by | last updated on January 20, 2016
If you refused to take a breathalyzer test or scored a 0.08 or higher, you will automatically have your license automatically suspended for up to 18 months. However, under Florida law a driver has only 10 days from the date of arrest to request a special hearing to prevent this from happening. That is why it is so crucial you hire a DUI attorney immediately after being charged with a DUI.DUI Attorney Robert Malove has appeared at hundreds of hearings before the Division of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) and has the experience and knowledge to effectively represent his clients and protect their driving privileges. DUI attorney Robert Malove works closely with a retired Florida DHSMV Bar hearing officer  and together they review each client’s file to come up with the best strategy for their client.The outcome of the review hearing at the DHSMV Bar has no bearing what happens in actual court. This hearing is only to prevent the state from suspending your driving privileges.

You owe it to yourself to have DUI attorney Robert Malove represent you and protect your rights.