If you refused to take a breathalyzer test or scored a 0.08 or higher, you will automatically have your license automatically suspended for up to 18 months. However, under Florida law, a driver has only 10 days from the date of arrest to request a special hearing to prevent this from happening, aka the 10-Day Rule. That is why it is so crucial you hire a Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney immediately after being charged with a DUI.
Don't Get Stung By Florida's 10-Day Rule
Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney Robert David Malove has appeared at hundreds of hearings before the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) and has the experience and knowledge to effectively represent his clients and protect their driving privileges.
Robert David Malove, a Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney with over 25 years of experience handling cases in Southern Florida, works closely with a retired Florida DHSMV Bar hearing officer, and together they review each client’s file to come up with the best strategy for their client. The outcome of the review hearing at the FLHSMV Bar has no bearing what happens in actual court. This hearing is only to prevent the state from suspending your driving privileges.
Hire a Fort Lauderdale DUI Defense Attorney You Can Trust
When it comes to defending clients in the state of Florida, or filing with the courts in order to appease the 10-Day Rule, there is not a more in-tune or experienced Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney than Robert David Malove. He has the experience and thoughtful reviews from former clients that make him the perfect legal representation for your case. You owe it to yourself to have a competant Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney represent you and protect your rights, and we're here to help.
Reach out to our firm online or call 954.861.0384 to schedule a free, no-cost case evaluation with our Fort Lauderdale DUI defense attorney.