People ask me questions all the time about their DUI case. People want to know where they can get answers. That’s exactly why I wrote my FREE Consumer Guide, How to Choose a DUI Lawyer in Florida.
Getting arrested for DUI is very traumatic. A lot of things are at stake: your driver’s license, not to mention your freedom! You’re in trouble, and you need to do whatever you can to get out of the situation.
Here are some basic things you need to know:
- If you took the breath test and blew a .08 BrAC or higher or if refused to submit to the test, your license was suspended.
- The DHSMV could keep your driver’s license for up to 18 months BEFORE YOU GO TO COURT.
- If you want to get your license back, you only have 10 days to file an application with the DHSMV to request a hearing.
WARNING: If you don’t request a hearing at the DHSMV, your license could be suspended for up to 18 months! Waiting to hire a lawyer could severely undermine your case.
DON’T GET STUNG BY THE 10-DAY RULE!
The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles strictly enforces the Florida Implied Consent Law. You need to take quick action!
Depending upon where you were arrested, you may be due in court and have to appear before the judge in just a short few weeks! You need to take action!
I know that there is a lot of information on the internet. The problem is how to tell the critical information from all the hype and B.S.
How to Choose a DUI Lawyer in Florida arms you with the 10 questions you must ask to have the best chance of winning your case.
Don’t hire me or ANY lawyer until you get straight answers to these questions, including:
- Who is going to be my lawyer at trial?
- What are his/her qualifications?
- Are they AV rated?
- Are they Board Certified in Criminal Trial Law?
Fill out the order form on this page and hit the SUBMIT button. Your e-copy of my Consumer Guide, How to Choose a DUI Lawyer in Florida will be sent to you immediately.
If you have any more questions afterward, by all means, please call me!